Dan Rees - Nomas Foundation - Road Back To Relevance 2016

The St David Awards

The St David Awards

The national St David Awards scheme is unique to Wales and recognises the achievements of people from all walks of life. The Awards themselves will be an annual feature of Welsh life celebrating those people who do exceptional things, inspiring others and making a real difference to the quality of life in Wales.

You can nominate in any of eight categories -

1. Bravery
2. Citizenship
3. Culture
4. Enterprise
5. Innovation and Technology
6. Sport
7. International
8. Young Person

You just have to click on the website http://stdavidawards.org.uk and make your nomination online, or download a form or request a hard copy.

It is your nomination that counts!

Letters of Support and other materials are strictly optional.

Deadline for nominations is on 5 November 2013.

"Most of us have been fortunate enough to meet someone like this at some point in our lives and now is our chance to give something back. I would urge people to fill out the form and nominate anyone they feel deserves recognition and give them the opportunity to be put in the spotlight." Carwyn Jones AM, The First Minister of Wales



Back to the news listing

Wales - China 2017

Thomas Martin - Stratum 50 - Open Books

India Wales

Hay Festival Kerala

Patagonia 150

Patagonia - Marc Rees